Siteground Hosting Review

Web hosting is the most important part for a success website. And we want to choose right hosting service for it. Most new bloggers have this problem, “What is the best web hosting service that I can get good experience. How can I choose it”. I’m also faced for that problem. This article I’m writing with my experience that I got during I solving this problem. After my research I found the right hosting. That is siteground hosting. In this article I’m writing that siteground hosting review and I will compare it with one of the most popular hosting service in planet.

What is Siteground hosting?

SiteGround is a website hosting agency based in 2004 in Sofia, Bulgaria. In maximum latest statistics, it reviews servicing extra than 2,000,000 domain names worldwide.

It affords shared website hosting, cloud website hosting, and company answers in addition to email website hosting and area registration. In 2019, the agency hired over 500 people. It has places of work in Sofia, Stara Zagora, Madrid, and Plovdiv.

The aid crew is to have 24/7 each day of the year. According to their website, additionally, they appear to fee loading speed surprisingly. According to the agency’s website, in May 2020, it had six statistics facilities in six countries like the United States, the Netherlands, UK, Germany, Australia, and Singapore. SiteGround runs CentOS, Apache, MySQL, PHP, and WHM/cPanel on its servers.

The agency has advanced software program answers for account isolation, tracking, and reaction, and speed-optimization offered beneath the 1H emblem and utilized by different Linux website hosting companies.

SiteGround makes use of SSD (Solid-country drives) to keep statistics. There are lots to process, and SiteGround guarantees heaps of benefits.

SiteGround affords internet website hosting offerings for WordPress, Joomla, Magento, Drupal, PrestaShop, and WooCommerce websites. It additionally has a Weebly connector. SiteGround has recognition for superb uptime.

After examining its website hosting offerings, I decided to jot down this SiteGround review, which I wish will help determine whether it’s a satisfactory choice.

Top 10 Benefits of Site ground hosting

1. Good performance

All of our website hosting opinions are primarily based totally on as a minimum 24-months of real facts and raw data.

SiteGround‘s uptime overall performance has been almost ideal over that time. Their 99.99% standard places them some of the maximum dependable hosts we’ve reviewed.

Reliable uptime like this maintains internet site site visitors happy. But greater importantly, it manner your webpage is sort of assured to be operating across the clock so that you won’t omit out while your clients need to make a purchase, either.

2. Above-average load time.

Site velocity is without problems the second one maximum vital issue while deciding on a host.

For starters, studies with the aid of using Google indicates that 53% of human beings will depart in case your pages don’t load in 3 seconds.

Furthermore, you can’t do a good deal to repair a sluggish host. You are probably capable of compress pics to lighten their weight. You are probably capable of load them thru a CDN to take a few stress off your server. But as soon as a sluggish host? Always an inactive host.

Fortunately, you shouldn’t fear approximately that with SiteGround hosting. The above-common loading time of 673ms, however, it does vicinity SiteGround close to the pinnacle ten at velocity.

Feb 2019100%660ms
Mar 201999.90%693ms
April 2019100%682ms
May 201999.98%624ms
June 201999.99%608ms
July 201999.98%571ms
Aug 201999.99%611ms
Sep 201999.99%653ms
Oct 2019100%552ms
Nov 2019100%629ms
Dec 2019100%571ms
Jan 202099.92%642ms

3. Good support experience.

We’ve been tracking SiteGround for over the years now in total, and we’ve by no means had any main problems with their support.

They offer an understanding base for clients to discover their short personal solutions. Otherwise, you may name in over the tele, cell smartphone or use the 24/7 stay chat.

For this today’s test, we opted for the Stay chat alternative, and we have linked with Vladislav in much less than a minute.

Unlike different hosts, there has been no substantial put off in solutions. So it regarded like he knew what he became speaking approximately and didn’t need to appearance up solutions on every occasion we dispatched over a brand new question.

4. Free one site migration.

Whenever we see internet hosts pop out with a “DIY migration” option, it makes us feel anxious. That’s due to the fact maximum of them aren’t great and that they turn out to be setting a more significant burden at the customer.

SiteGround is probably an exception to this rule, though. They’ve created an unfastened WordPress Migration plugin that you may add to any site.

There aren’t any lengthy and dull walkthroughs, either. You certainly generate a token from inner your SiteGround website hosting account, and the plugin will quickly do the heavy lifting.

Yes, it nevertheless calls for you to do some work. But the most refreshing information is that you may migrate as many websites as you need with this option. (In comparison, a few hosts that offer “unfastened migrations” cap it after best a few, forcing you to pay after a certain point.

If you’d alternatively have a few professional, hands-on assist, SiteGround will throw withinside the unfastened carrier on their higher-tier plans (GrowBig and up). If you exceed the boundaries on every project, they rate a nominal price of $30 for every new site.

5. Up time since 2014.

With SiteGround, we assure a 99.99% uptime.

We’ve been monitoring SiteGround’s uptime on account that 2014 to the place that assures to the test, the use of UptimeRobot to test on our website online every five minutes. Up until today, the counter nevertheless indicates a secure 100% uptime.

If you don’t need to get into SiteGround’s technical wizardry, you may bypass to #4: Siteground as a controlled WordPress host. However, If you’re eager to locate out how they’re capable of getting those types of results, we determined out:

SiteGround makes use of their very own era, and hand made answers to predict, keep away from, and decrease downtimes, such as:

  • SiteGround constructed its current platform using the notably useful resource green Linux Containers Technology (LXC), which is steady as a rock even for the duration of surprising site visitors’ surges.
  • The imaginative head honchos at SiteGround had the DevOps crew create an in-residence server tracking system that no longer simplest detects and fixes present-day issues, but can foresee destiny headaches take measures to keep away from them.
  • To address brute pressure assaults through bots, the gifted DevOps crew created an Artificial Intelligence answer that is so effective. It stops among 500,000 to 2,000,000 brute pressure assaults consistent with our throughout ALL in their servers, simply to defend your websites and data.
  • Where maximum net website hosting corporations see impossibility, SiteGround sees opportunity. They discovered a manner to efficiently isolate CHROOT money owed on shared servers (something that different net hosts notion became futile), so that every account works simplest of their instance, growing server stability.

6. Daily backup free.

SiteGround‘s Cloud and Shared website hosting alternatives come with each day backup, so that you won’t fear approximately beginning from scratch because of lack of statistics. Each day backups finished automatically, so we will pass alongside our commercial enterprise while not having to spend time backing up the statistics ourselves.

With the Shared Hosting choice, you’ll revel in statistics backup for the beyond 30 days. If you need to revert to an extrude you made 23 days ago, you may without difficulty achieve this inside a couple of minutes thru cPanel.

Backing up statistics from a cloud website hosting account is notably extra tricky, with many internet hosts preceding the service. SiteGround bravely gives account-rewind as much as seven days. To us, that’s quite rattling impressive.

Each day, backups may be used as a choice for catastrophe restoration as well, and the restoring system is, in reality, freed from charge! If you post a ticket, they’ll assist you kind matters out, and your website online must be restored inside 15 mins if there aren’t any severe complications.

7. Free SSL certificate and CDN.

Google Chrome has begun out actively caution humans if the web page they’re seeking to attain doesn’t have an SSL certificates set up.

SSL enables us to defend any data despatched backward and forward among the user’s tool and the website, along with non-public information like IP addresses or credit score card numbers. If left unsecured, hackers and others ought to effortlessly intercept this data. So, Chrome is asking out for internet users’ excellent hobby here.

In different words, that essentially makes SSL certificate a demand on all web sites today. And thankfully, SiteGround throws those in at no cost on all plans.

The different little bit of proper information comes inside the shape of an unfastened Cloudflare CDN (Content Delivery Network). CDN shops huge documents, like images, on many servers in unique places across the globe. It enables making sure that the materials are saved as near as feasible to web page visitors, making them quicker to access.

8. Beginner to advanced features available.

SiteGround has a bit something for everyone.

Beginners and bloggers will like you to set up famous internet site developers like Weebly in only some clicks. Weebly capabilities an easy drag-and-drop editor to take complete manage over your site’s appearance and sense (while not having to dive into code).

Other than Weebly, SiteGround additionally has deep integrations with WordPress, Joomla, and Drupal. Each of those apps may be mounted speedily and painlessly. No want for a developer that will help you out.

You’ll get Git pre-mounted on more extensive plans, side SSH, WP-CLI, SFTP, and phpMyAdmin. They have a couple of PHP variations at your disposal. Multi-stage caching is available. And you may also get the right of entry to staging environments for websites to prep or check earlier than pushing new capabilities into production.

SiteGround additionally facilitates out with security, the use of a proprietary, AI-bot prevention device that attempts to snuff out new assaults earlier than they hit. Their fact review shows that everywhere from 500,000 to 2 million brute-pressure tries are blocked on their servers every hour.

So you’re now no longer left on my own to cope with those headaches, either.

9. Optimized software and updates.

When a server’s software program is up to date to the ultra-modern version, it guarantees compatibility with every other, lowers mistakes, and grows the server’s performance, which in flip without delay interprets to quicker speeds for you.

SiteGround’s gadget is installing to download and observing the ultra-modern variations in their center software program routinely without affecting or interrupting the servers.

They’re continually running backstage to maintain your web page optimized, at the same time as you’re busy minding the commercial enterprise element of things.

They also appoint loads of velocity optimization software programs to hurry up statistics shipping from servers to screens, consisting of NGIX Server installation. This complicated net server tech will increase the loading velocity of static content material through streamlining statistics, which facilitates to enhance performance seriously.

We’re thrilled to discover that they’ve additionally carried out PHP7 support.

It’s already verified to be an awful lot quicker than any of the present PHP releases and supplement that. You might have the choice to permit HHVM (Cloud website hosting option & above only), which is become advanced through Facebook to gain rapid blazing speeds while dealing with PHP scripts.

10. Site grounds introductory price at 53% off.

SiteGround is an internet host that takes delight in their carrier and quality, and they regard the lot. However, reductions and charge cuts aren’t one in every one of them.

Even all through Black Friday, SiteGround doesn’t provide a lot in phrases of reductions.

We suppose that their initial charge with 53% off is a notable deal, thinking about the offerings you’ll enjoy.

If you’re critical approximately website hosting your internet site with SiteGround, we endorse subscribing for three years to optimize their initial charge, maximizing your savings.

After all, if you’re now no longer glad about their carrier for any purpose whatsoever, you’re allowed to cancel your subscription within a period and get your cash returned inside 30 days, so it’s danger-free!

5 cons of Site ground hosting

1. Higher renewal rates.

SiteGround’s most inexpensive plan, StartUp, has a low $6.ninety nine/month marketed charge on its website.

This deal seems a bit too exact to be authentic as it is. Almost each internet host we’ve reviewed up to now makes use of the identical trick. They will seize your interest with a low introductory charge, most effective to double (or maybe triple) the cost while it’s time to renew.

For example, that $6.ninety nine/month charge jumps up to $14.ninety nine while you renew. SiteGround’s different plans hike up to $24.ninety nine and $39.ninety nine/month, respectively.

The excellent way to that is to lock-within the most extended period possible (36 months on SiteGround) to gain that low charge for so long.

2. Limited resources.

As outstanding as SiteGround’s functions and offerings are, the internet host isn’t without its drawbacks. For example, their shared website hosting alternatives restrained so you’ll handiest get a certain quantity of area for the plan you signed up for, such as:

The element is, this drawback virtually isn’t all that bad; it advantages the person in phrases of pace and balance.

Shared website hosting bills usually method that every account holder could share the sources amongst themselves.

Suppose one person studies an unexpected spike in site visitors or uses an uncommon quantity of area. In that case, it’ll have an effect on the relaxation of the account holders withinside the same server.

By restricting the quantity of area, an account holder can use, SiteGround guarantees that area hogging doesn’t occur. All people receive to experience their correct proportion of sources, keeping the server’s balance and pace.

3. No free domain name.

Most net hosts throw in ‘freebies’ to draw new customers.

That regularly consists of the low introductory charge and further offerings like email or migrations.

An unfastened area calls for the first 12 months is sort of usually on that list, too.

SiteGround, unfortunately, doesn’t do that. If you don’t have already got a site called, they’ll price you for one from day one, beginning at $15.95/12 months.

4. Limited cheap plan.

SiteGround’s pricing on their lowest plan is akin to the opposition, so it looks as if a bargain while you first have a take a observe it.

However, the plan capabilities don’t line up correctly.

For example, you get one internet site and handiest 10 GB of the net area to deal with round 10,000 month-to-month visits. This plan additionally capabilities limitless traffic (or unmetered bandwidth). However, if your web page is getting everywhere near the limits of the one, overall performance will suffer.

That approach is excellent for smaller websites that may not hit the one’s thresholds for a while. But in case your web page begins offevolved turning into more significant, you’ll likely improve and pay higher for multiplied resources.

5. Limited storage.

SiteGround has many advantages. It does have some drawbacks. If you need to decide on a shared website hosting plan, you’ll best get a definite quantity of garage space.

While this could now no longer be a trouble for you, you’ll watch how a lot of content material you add on your website. If you want greater than 10-30 GB of space, you then definitely may need to select out a distinct website hosting company to your shared website hosting plan.

Site ground hosting packages

The SiteGround plan comparison, some issue, is to reflect on consideration while making your website hosting bundle decision. How will you understand recognize what SiteGround plan is proper for you?

As we’ve covered, every SiteGround shared website hosting tier extraordinary disk space, predicted visitors capacity, and an exceptional characteristic list. You’ll need to reflect on consideration on nerdy features and approximate visitors your website online will get.

GogeekStartupGrowbig 
Allowed websites1UnlimitedUnlimited
Visitors Recommended for:Unlimited 10,000 visitorsUnlimited 25,000 visitorsUnlimited 100,000 visitors
Storage10 GB20 GB40 GB
Free domain nameNot includedNot includedNot included
SubdomainsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Email accountsUnlimited Mailbox size 2GBUnlimited Mailbox size 4GBUnlimited Mailbox size 6GB
DatabasesUnlimited Max. size 500MBUnlimited Max. size 750MBUnlimited Max. size 1000MB
FTP  accountsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Free SSLVia Let’s EncryptVia Let’s EncryptVia Let’s Encrypt
CachingStatic contentStatic content Dynamic data DB queriesStatic content Dynamic data DB queries
Backup restoreFreeFree Includes backups on-demandFree Includes backups on-demand
Staging areaNoYesYes
Git RepositoryNoNoYes
Refund policy30 days30 days30 days
Renewal prices$14.99/month$24.99/month$39.99/month
1 month$19.99$29.99$44.99
12, 24 and 36 months First-time contracts$6.99/month$9.99/month$14.99/mo

Be conscious that the overall quantity of the agreement could ask in superior. In different words, if you buy SiteGround for 364 months, you’ll need to pay ’36 x month-to-month price’ in excellent.

In my experience, SiteGround gives one of the beautiful shared website hosting offerings withinside the market – an aggregate of pleasant help and appropriate overall performance. I use them for a group of private projects.

Sidenote

SiteGround’s StartUp plan is maximum appropriate for hosting the handiest one project, however, want a high-overall performance of the website hosting service. It’s quite cool that the visitors aren’t constrained, and SiteGround is beneficiant sufficient with the garage – 10 GB.

If you want to create backups on-call, you need to improve as this plan doesn’t encompass this top rate feature. However, they may maintain 30 backups (the closing 30 days) to continually ask to repair to a preceding model of your web page when you have an emergency.

If you improve to the GrowBig plan, you’ll have to get admission to on-call for backups. Your garage could now be 20 GB (with limitless visitors too). It also comes with a WordPress staging environment, so that you can check your web page earlier than pushing updates or new code. The center SiteGround tier comes with extra caching options (static + dynamic + DB queries) to make your web page load faster.

The GoGeek bundle comes with forty GB of space (limitless visitors too) and get admission to Git repositories. You may also get granted precedence superior help.

5 Customer feedbacks

“Delia was courteous, efficient, attentive to my issue, and informative. My stress level went down to zero very quickly thanks to her assistance.”

J. Palmer

“Ekaterina was a huge help! I was having problems with ftp and spent hours trying to figure out how to fix it myself. She showed me how to fix it in a matter of minutes! You guys have the best customer service. I’m not great at this technical stuff, but you always manage to help me so quickly.”-

Emily Hoza

“Kristiyana was very helpful. I am so happy I have chosen Siteground. You made my day!” Sabrina Coleman-Pinheiro

“I just want to express how refreshing it was to have an agent that was so dedicated to understanding my problem… and working with me until we came to a solution.

To Eliyan, the types of questions I was asking were rudimentary. I think he could tell that. But, unlike other reps that I’ve worked with (not necessarily at SG), he treated me with the utmost respect.

In fact… instead of just giving me the immediate answer to one particular question, he educated me a little and let me figure it out on my own. This small moment of sacrificing his time on the chat with me, resulted in empowering me in a way that will likely relieve your support chat line in the future!! THAT is real customer service.

I just can’t say enough good about Eliyan. He realizes that there are humans on the other end of that chat… and he treats them like royalty.

Today, I feel like Eliyan became my mentor… and friend. I’m just blown away by that customer service experience.”

Jordan Dayton

“Dianna is fabulous, very intelligent support… fantastic. I own elevatedhealthlife and oceancargobank they’re very important domains to me and the organization that I built. Diana just resolved a rather unsettling set of issues. Very great! Thank you Diana:-) and Siteground! as usual… awesome”

Scott Gregory

Site ground VS Bluehost hosting

Pricing.

The one greenback distinction in charge among the 2 isn’t that great. While Bluehost’s cost doesn’t boom as a whole lot withinside the 2d 12 months in comparison to SiteGround, and also you get a site for free. However, SiteGround’s better charge is justified because you’ll get higher and quicker website hosting compared to Bluehost.

SiteGround’s most inexpensive Shared Hosting Plan, known as StartUp, begins offevolved at $6.99/month (for 12 months). Bluehost’s most inexpensive Shared Hosting Plan, known as Basic, begins offevolved at $2.95/month (however, you need to pay 36 months prematurely to get that charge).

If the charge turned into the handiest finding out element, then Bluehost is the obvious choice. But no way, through the stop of this face to face challenges, you’ll see that charge might also additionally absolutely be the least vital element while deciding on your new net host.

Popularity.

SiteGround hosted the handiest 500,000 websites in 2015; they host over 2 million web sites in 2020, a four-fold boom in length during the last five years.

Moreover, 80% of SiteGround’s 2 million domain names are web sites constructed on WordPress, making them very skilled in coping with WordPress websites.

On the alternative hand, Bluehost recorded no increase withinside a previous couple of years.

Speed.

Having a quick internet site is critical for lots of exclusive reasons. Why? First off, a fast internet site has an aggressive gain over different pages in phrases of Google ranking. This approach growth in general site visitors in your website.

Second, it’s counted of the consumer experience. If a domain masses fast. Site visitors are much more likely to interact together along with your content, and in the end, convert. In easy phrases, a quick internet site can release all that’s appropriate for an internet site.

It is a nearly correct manner of parenting out the rate of the website hosting company’s servers as each website hosting businesses served with precisely the same site from the same location. The small distinction in web page length is because of the server stage catching as each website hosting makes use of exclusive varieties of servers. SiteGround loaded quicker than Bluehost through 1.2S.

Uptime.

Uptime is the quantity of time your internet site is up and walking in your visitors. A lot of things can affect the provision of your internet site.

Including such–

  • Hardware failure.
    • Server maintenance.
    • Power shutdowns of your website hosting company.

That’s why this take a look at could be vital because low uptime can negatively affect your business’s backside line through lack of credibility, misplaced sales, Google rank drops, and more.

Both Bluehost and SiteGround assure 99.99% uptime guarantees.

Security.

SiteGround has these days advanced an anti-bot AI that protects its clients from brute-pressure assaults.

The new bot prevention gadget has introduced brilliant consequences because it blocks as many as 2 million assaults throughout their servers. Not best does the AI gadget shield client websites. However, it additionally frees up server sources that could now be utilized by clients.

The AI gadget video display units all of SiteGround’s servers concurrently and analyzes the records. Based on the consequences, it takes a computerized movement to prevent malicious bots.

Another huge gain is that with their current shift to Google Cloud records centers, you get a protection version that has distinctly appeared as one of the best, which secures merchandise like Gmail, Google search, Youtube, etc. Your internet site couldn’t ask for something better.

Bluehost is predicated on Cloudflare to shield its clients from DDoS assaults. They additionally provide different protection features, inclusive of junk mail protection, password-covered directories, and a choice to blacklist positive IPs.

Hosting.

Bluehost and SiteGround use Apache + NGINX internet server technology, jogging NGINX for static documents, and Apache for dynamic ones. They use the NGINX opposite proxy caching answer in the front of Apache to present your site visitors a quick internet site.

If you don’t recognize what this way, forget about it, simply acknowledge that that is a famous system utilized by main website hosting groups.

Additionally, SiteGround shifted its whole infrastructure to Google Cloud Platform, in which infrastructure constructed on the pinnacle of digital machines, rather than naked metallic servers.

This truth facilitates in smooth auto-scaling of sources for the duration of height times. What this flow additionally way is that your internet site hosted on one of the quickest and maximum active networks that are utilized by massive groups like Apple, Netflix, Youtube, and Gmail.

Customer support.

Customer assistance may be crucial in coping with everyday issues related to websites, which includes troubles related to downtime, server connectivity, or security.

A dependable and speedy customer service group is what you need to seek out to resolve those issues quickly, without affecting your website.

Thus, I attempted to accomplish each SiteGround and Bluehost stay chat groups to assist one after the opposite, and right here are the results. Bluehost took 2 mins to connect, while SiteGround controlled to answer inside some seconds of joining.

Summary

Their performance, reliability, and outstanding guide structures make SiteGround a perfect choice.

Bluehost formerly led in performance. However, that’s now not the case as SiteGround has invested jointly in superior speed, security, and patron service, which has helped them grow to be our no.1 net website hosting company. If you need an excellent website, withinside the lengthy run, I could endorse you operate SiteGround.

Reasons:

  • High uptime file of over 99.99% over the past five years.
  • 30-day cash-again guarantee. You get your cash again incomplete in case you don’t like them.
  • Their high-satisfactory servers allow them to offer high-velocity web sites for our traffic.
  • They behave well-timed automatic backups, and their safety group is a hit in defensive our website online from attacks.
  • They have a new and rapid customer service group.
  • 60% discounted rate for the primary billing cycle.
SitegroundBluehost
Price:From $6.99/moFrom $2.95/mo
Refund policy:30-day money-back guarantee30-day money-back guarantee
Disk space:From 10GBUnlimited
Solid-state drives (SSD):YesYes
Free Let’s Encrypt SSL & Cloudflare CDN:YesYes
Free site migration:Free WordPress site transfers (professional transfer is $30 for 1 site)$149.99 (5 sites & 20 email accounts)
Free automated backups:Yes, one daily backup and restoreYes, one weekly backup and restore
Domain name:NoFree, for 1 year
Server & speed technologies:Google Cloud, HTTP/2, PHP 7, NGINX, SuperCacher, CDNcPanel, CDN, HTTP/2, PHP 7, NGINX

Overall, SiteGround hosting is a quite high-quality internet host for humans who’re growing their first website. SiteGround‘s technical functions and recognition on speed, uptime, security, and higher assist lead them to the number one internet website hosting preference proper now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *